Sophie’s Mint Chocolate Birthday Cupcakes

Just the other day was my friend Sophie’s birthday and I knew I had to make her an AMAZING birthday cupcake!  To go along with her cupcake, I also got her some really funny-looking monster stickers from Lakeshore.   Who doesn’t want monster stickers from Lakeshore?  I mean, come on, be realistic here people.

Anyhoo. . . . back to cupcakes. . . . . I knew this cupcake just had to WOW Sophie!  I made a basic chocolate cupcake, then filled it with mint cream, topped it with salted chocolate frosting and a wedge of a York peppermint pattie, along with some green sanding sugar and dark chocolate sunday crunch (that’s what it’s really called, I swear).  These cupcakes turned out truly AMAZING!!!!  I was so happy!  So without further adieu, I give you, Sophie’s Mint Chocolate Birthday Cupcakes:

Sophie's Mint Chocolate Birthday Cupcakes

Okay, so maybe that’s not the best picture ever, but I’m not a professional photographer. . . . so get over it!

But these cupcakes sure tasted delightfully delicious!

One response

Leave a Reply

